The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

I’m a Weeble

on September 26, 2012

Weeble-free zone

Yes, I am referring to that endearing child’s toy, the kind that doesn’t fall down.

Today was rough.  I feel like I have so many things on my plate…all half-done.  The essential pieces always seem to be missing just as I get ready to finish a task.  As soon as I realize that task A is going to be left half-done, another task gets tossed on.  So I’m left balancing a ton of half-done projects.  Balance is not my strong suit. But I have been blessed.

God made me a Weeble.  No matter how much those projects try to fall over, I weeble and wobble with them!  Everything stays in place…until it gets done or passed off to someone else (that doesn’t happen…ever).  And no matter how much the stress of the world attempts to knock me down, they can’t.  Instead, I pop back up and hit them back…that’s a bobo doll.  We’ll stick with the Weeble analogy.

 

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

