The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

The Sun Begins to Shine

on May 25, 2012

Seine River at sunset

You know when the weather gets bitter and rains…and rains…and rains…and you begin to lose all hope of seeing the sun?  That describes my year very well.  I have had so many plans that have just been blown away by the wind and I’ve almost given up on moving forward…backwards…anywhere!

And thus, my hope has waned.  I have begun to feel abandoned and rejected by God.  Continuing to believe in His plan becomes more challenging with each passing day.  He has broken my heart and dashed my dreams…does He even care about me?

Just when those feelings of abandonment and the broken heart grow almost unbearable, I hear from Him.  This week, I have had two job interviews.  At the end of a phone interview yesterday, I was told that I would hear from them in a few days, a week tops.  I got an e-mail today.  They want an in-person interview!

It is hard to believe that, just as I was giving up on a future, God brings around some options.  Even though these interviews have not yet panned out, the fact that they concluded on a positive note is reassuring.  God has brought the sun out and proven that He has not forgotten about me.

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

