The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Doubt…less

on November 18, 2011

Do you ever have a split second where you just question everything?  Your faith, your family, your goals, your life…everything?  Okay, that’s really intense.  Let’s tone it done a bit. Have you ever had a split second where you question your faith?

A while back, I had one of those moments.  I can’t explain why it happened (or why it has ever happened).  I’m just going through my life and all of a sudden, I am overwhelmed by the question “Is my God the right one?”  A while back, someone told me that it’s healthy to question God.  I’m not sure, though, that this falls into that category.  This is purely falling into a unexpected, unexplained state of doubt where I can no longer determine which way is up and which way is down.

When I get to such a confused place, I kind-of have to just shut the questions off.  I can’t dwell in a place of darkness and pain and dangerous questions.  Instead, I have to focus on the known.

  • God loves me
  • God wants me to be happy.
  • God has a plan.

That’s what I know.  It doesn’t seem like a lot; but sometimes, that’s all that I have to go on.  And, in my life, I can’t help but keep going.  Stopping is not an option.  Dwelling on the unknowns, dwelling on the doubt…not an option.  And thus, I throw myself into knowing God and dwelling in his love, reveling in his blessings.  That is when I have the opportunity to let go of the doubt…and become doubtless.

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

