The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Apologize

on September 3, 2011

I must apologize…hopefully it’s not too late.

I apologize for the poorly proof-read, edited, grammar-i-tized blog post that I shared with you on Thursday.  While there is no excuse for that, I would like to offer you an explanation.

I am currently working at two jobs (this is a completely different story).  One of the jobs is at the school paper where I am a copy editor.  Do you know what a copy editor does?  You’ll be disappointed with me when you find out.  I edit…the copy…i.e. all of the stories, at least twice (I read the story and mark it up; then, when the issue is put together, I look through the whole thing for any other mistakes).  So, when do I do this whole “editing” thing?

Wednesday & Thursday…for four and a half hours.  That may not seem like a lot of time, but it really was…especially when you realize that, during those two days, I spent:

  • 3.5 hours at work (the other job)
  • 9 hours in class
  • 8 hours sleeping
  • 2 hours working out
  • 2 hours playing piano
  • other random bits of time cleaning, cooking, personal hygiene, homework…

Wednesday & Thursday were overwhelming.  Then I put a post on my blog and decided that I was tired of proofreading…so, I apologize.  Proofreading is not that difficult, especially when I’m reading something that isn’t about sports (I had to proof a couple of sports stories–blech!) or politics (yep, had a few of those too).  I will do my very best to proofread this stuff…pinky promise!

In the meantime, I should write something a bit more…deep…appropriate for a blog where I reflect on my relationship with God.  Yeah, about that…I think it’s on sabbatical.

(PS: I totally just proofread and found one mistake…I’m sure there are more…the little boogers like to hide.  Did I mention there are three copy editors that read every story?)

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

