The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Blessings

on June 29, 2011

It is often easy to forget how incredibly blessed I truly am.  The chaos of (ah–I just got fingernail polish on my keyboard!) life is so incredibly distracting.  And, I tend to get bogged down in the messy details or complex big picture, forgetting to smell the daffodils and honeysuckle (I don’t really care for the smell of roses).  So, I am just going to take some time to stop and reflect on some of the ways that God has blessed me…just today.

  • I had a bagel for breakfast!
  • I got out of class early.
  • The nice guy was working at the registrar’s office.
  • I made it to my interview early.
  • I got the job.
  • My dad was excited that I got the job (my mom…ehhh).
  • I finished reading a chapter and writing up my notes.
  • I don’t have to do a group paper today.
Whoa!  I’m not even to noon yet!  And, after noon, my day got even better.  I got up with one of my best friends.  We got our the cartilage at the top of our ears pierced and had lunch together.  Then, we just roamed the mall for a while.  For dinner, I caught up with one of my cousins and her husband plus their two kids (who I haven’t seen since January).  That was just delightful.  I got to feed her 7 month old daughter…mac & cheese with veggies, yum!
Good grief.  God has blessed me beyond words.  I cannot say how wonderful today has been, even though there have been frustrating moments.  There was a moment when I wanted to break down and yell at the world.  But, when I look at all that I would have missed if I had been wallowing…man, I hate to think about that.  Even worse?  Thinking about all of the things that I have missed out on wallowing during my life.  That makes me want to live life to the fullest…and quite wallowing!  Just be blessed!
Tell me about your rainbow chase!

