The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

The Stove is On

on February 3, 2011

Do you know what’s terrible?  I don’t even remember the last thing I wrote about.  So, I am just going to jump into something new…maybe…there is the slight possibility that this is old…but, no.  I’m pretty sure that it’s new-ish.

I am, and have been, involved with a Christian organization on my college campus.  This year, things have been going really well for the group.  We have grown a lot, developed a solid leadership team, and expanded a pile of ideas.  Last semester, two small groups tried to take off…the boys’ group had a successful take-off and is still flying high.  The girls’ group, on the other hand, has experienced a lot of turbulence.  Needless to say, it’s hard getting a group of college students together in the same place at the same time.

This semester though, the girls are flying high!  We’ve had two meetings and they have both gone really well.  Why am I sharing all of this with you?  Well, umm…I have more or less led the studies both times.  This is a HUGE deal for me.

I was terrified.  I am still terrified.  I shall remain terrified for the remainder of my time leading this study.  I do not feel that I am, uhh, qualified to lead a Bible study/discussion.  And, I am not confident that I know God well enough.

Does that make any sense?  Anyways, our first meeting consisted of a discussion about what the girls’ wanted out of the Bible study.  That wasn’t too difficult.  This week though, Monday to be specific, we got into a bit of meat.  People talked…my greatest fear was that the room would be full of crickets.

So, here is what is going to happen!  I am going to translate my penciled notes into a blog posting…that will appear tomorrow…I think.

Why in the world would I do this?  Well, let’s just put it this way: the stove is turned on and I might start warming up.

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

