The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Where I’m Coming From

on July 22, 2010

Perhaps before I beginning spilling my heart out about where I am in my life right now, I should give you a bit of background.  Please be warned: it will be rather general (I have a fear of online creepers).  I’m sure there are plenty of other warnings that I should give but…that’s the only one that comes to mind at the moment.

Okay…let’s start with my grandpa: he was a pastor.  There.  Enough about grandparents.  My parents met at a Bible study for singles.  I was baptized as a baby…at my grandmother’s church.  There are pictures and a cute little announcement to prove it.  I was practically raised in a church.  When I was six years old, I did that thing that lots of Christians like to call “walking the aisle” but, in reality, makes no sense out in the real world.  So, I shall elaborate.  I walked down the church aisle, talked to the pastor for a few minutes, and then he announced that I had accepted Christ as my Savior.  I know that my dad talked with me before The Walk happened but, I have no idea what we talked about.

What I do remember, though, is being so happy that day.  I’d like to think that it was God’s power coursing through my veins and filling me with a new type of joy.  But, I’m beginning to have my doubts…again.  You see, when you do something this big at age six, there’s not a lot to go back and reflect on.  I have never had an obvious God-experience, where all of a sudden my life made a 180 turn and everything became clear.  Nothing like that.  There was one little thing…but, I’m even beginning to question that now.

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

