The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Here I Am!

on July 21, 2010

Okay, this blog looks pretty pathetic…that’s really bad for this being the third blog that I’ve started. Yeah, yeah. I’m one of those people who starts stuff and then kind-of looses touch…forgets…gets distracted. Whatever you wanna call it. But! The other two blogs…they are still kicking…just not very regularly.

Anyways, those two blogs…they have different purposes.  We won’t get into that though, because I compartmentalize.  What happens in those blogs stays in those blogs.  I’m like that with my friends, my family, my studies…everything needs to stay in its place.  And that is why I had to start another blog.  Neither of those blogs would let me just pour my heart and soul and mind out while I try to figure out the purpose of life.

Wow, heavy hitting stuff there.  I do not plan on discovering the purpose of life in general.  But, I would like to figure out what exactly God wants of me while I’m here, living.  The first blog I started would have been ideal, but then I told my parents about it so I have to be careful how much I share there.  And the other blog covers a completely different more carefree topic.  So…here I am.  Looking for another compartment to put some of those random thoughts in.

And, that’s pretty much what this will be.  Random thoughts.  I became a Christian when I was 6 years old…fourteen years later, I regret that decision.  Sounds crazy, right?  I am just at that point where everything swims before my eyes with question marks in between every blink.  I am out of answers.  And, I really don’t know where to turn.

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

