The Twin Cities Rainbow Chaser

moving across the country…to discover what God has in store

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

on November 24, 2012

Where I wanted to be

Where I find myself these days

Dear God,

Sometimes you confuse me.  You overwhelm me.  You destroy my dreams and force me into situations beyond my realm of understanding.  You make me interact with people!  You force me closer to them and you make me sacrifice my passions.  You challenge me.

Thank you for finding me worthy of a challenge.  Thank you for closing doors, windows, and portholes.  And locking them.  Thank you for easing old passions and growing new ones.  Thank you for bringing me to new people and softening my heart to let them into my life.

 

Where I found myself on Thanksgiving

 

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful (twin city rainbow chaser) [...]

  2. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful (twin city rainbow chaser) [...]

  3. gourmandchic says:

    I like your post a lot! Well done

  4. eof737 says:

    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪May your week ahead be filled with thankful moments! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

Tell me about your rainbow chase!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

